Contact us

For information or requests please email to 

mnvoadleadership@gmail.com


BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

President:

Ryc Lyden, ARRL/Amateur Radio Emergency Services

(ARES)

651-434-4399

ryclyden@gmail.com


Vice President:

Dorothy Maples, Nechama Jewish Response to Disaster

Cell: 206-419-6731

dorothy@nechama.org


Secretary:

Alexis Rouches, International Orthodox Christian Charities

arouches@iocc.org


Treasurer:

Cheryl Vennerstrom, Headwaters Relief

Cell: 612-239-3768         

cherylv@orionassoc.net


Members at Large:

Marie Putnam, Salvation Army

Phone: 763-754-1144

Cell: 320-219-8088

mlputnam@peoplepc.com


Dick Anderson, LDS Charities

Cell: 763-442-3789

dickanderson09@yahoo.com


William Heegaard, Footprint Project

Chair: Marketing and Social Media

Cell: 612-701-5400         

will@footprintproject.org


Ed Olson, MN-WI Baptist Convention

Chair: Membership

Cell: 507-403-9832

epolson507@gmail.com


Dale Wollin, MN-WI Baptist Convention

Cell: 952-835-4384

dwonkell@aol.com


Steve Hartman, American Red Cross

Chair: Planning Team

612-867-1743

steve.hartman3@redcross.org


Immediate Past Presidents:


Kim Dettmer, Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota

Work: 651-969-2313  Cell: 612-598-7811

kim.dettmer@lssmn.org


Dan Christopulos

612-308-5407

dchristopulos@iocc.org

International Orthodox Christian Charities (IOCC)



HSEM Representative:

Dennis Walter, Voluntary Resource Coordinator

Work Phone: (651) 201-7442

Cell Phone: (651) 295-7720

dennis.walter@state.mn.us




P.O. Box 131622, Roseville, MN 55113 MinnesotaVOAD@gmail.com 


To request MNVOAD or Individual Member Organizations in times of disaster, choose one of the following options:

  1. Call the MN State Duty Officer (651-649-5451 or 1-800-422-0798)
  2. Make the request to the MNVOAD Desk at the SEOC, if activated
  3. Contact MNVOAD leadership, listed on this page
  4. Ask a member voluntary agency already on the ground in your community.


MNVOAD - REGIONAL LIAISONS

Region 1 (South East)

David Wedekind

dwedekind@mwbc.org


Region 2 (North East)

David Gearou

dgearou@msn.com


Region 3 (North West)

Ken Vertin

kenvertinjr@gmail.com 


Region 4 (Central)

Marie Putnam

mlputnam@people.com


Region 5 (South West)

Thomas Keaveny

tkeaveny@dnu.org


Region 6 (Metro)

Dan Christopolus

dchristopulos@iocc.org

Dan Hoeft

dhoeft@iocc.org










Minnesota Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software